After winning a Northwest Regional High School Student Production Award in June, Columbia River High School’s CR Sports crew is now in the running for a National Student Production Award. The award is given by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences—the same organization that recognizes excellence in television through the Emmy Awards.

CR Sports is one of just five high schools nominated in the Sports – Live Event category. The crew was nominated for their broadcast of a basketball game against Ridgefield High School last January. The crew included:

  • Miles Campbell, camera operator
  • David Ryan, announcer
  • Keegan Duke, audio operator
  • Rhys Holmes, replay
  • Brody Duke, director
  • Jaxon Pace, graphics
  • Jaelyn Gaylor, camera operator
  • Jordan Ryan, announcer

Janine Blackwell is their adviser.

The winner will be announced on Friday, Nov. 1, at 2 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. PST). The awards will be livestreamed and can be viewed at the following locations: